Best Friends

same-retardation

Best Friends

Talks and jokes,

Like a crazy prankster,

We spent hours together!

Exams and seminars,

Like an imperfect perfectionist,

We handled it better!

Chits and doodles

Like jobless jacks,

We spoke crazy banter.

Silent and sad,

Like a cold war,

We misunderstood the other.

Calls and messages,

Like an emergency,

We patched up however.

Broken hearts and broken dreams,

Like a glue,

We consoled one another.

Through the thick and thin,

From craziness to absolute bullshit,

You were there, bitches!

And we shall all be there,

Together forever!


Dedicated to my besties who am i missing so much!

I miss you all my bitches, hope to see you all soon! ❤

28 thoughts on “Best Friends

      1. You are not alone hasmeet. I have had that too. For years all left me. I hav now found these really great ones as though i had made a wish. You will find friends soon too. Keep smiling dear, that has the power to make every wish into reality 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I often pamper them like this :p especially in class while they once in a blue moon listen to what the lecture has to say, i will end up writing a peom or passing a chit 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I can relate to it 🙂 None of my close friends ever had interest in writing 🙂 So it was always me writing letters and poems for them 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh yes.. They didnt hav interest either but they did read my poems though. And sometimes they did read my stories too. Infact i was the only one in class who had a good collection of indian author stories. So i was also the kind of librarian too 😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah they do read and like it too 😉 I too always pushed my friends to take up reading …some of them took it then but left it later on 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      4. No point in regretting now. The only regret i have is, may be i could have had a choice. May be i could have anybody to tell me that i had to make a choice.
        Anyway, if i didnt do engineering then i wouldn’t have met my crazy friends! So that’s the plus point 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Yeah true 🙂 Sometimes the blessing comes in disguise 🙂 I too feel I could never hit that jackpot of friends out anywhere else 😉 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Well i was a bunker :p but then i met these crazy friends. Classroom, doodles, teases, jokes, pranks, eye to eye messages seemed more interesting :p i never missed my fav lecturer classes.. Only way to stare at him openly and he wouldnt even be offended about it 😂😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

