NaNoWriMo Prep : Day 1

Hello Fellas!

So just few days back i registered for NaNoWriMo : National Novel Writing Month. Click Here to go their webiste.

This is a world wild challenge, where all writers can gather to write their novel! Rules? It has to be written in November from 1st to 30th. And the most important rule, your novel should be minimum of 50,000 words! YES!!

I did register last year too, but unfortunately i couldn’t participate as i was drowned with college project and other activities neck deep. However this year, even though i have to spend 6 hours a day towards my JAVA course, i still decided to go ahead and write it! YES YES!

So what am i doing here?

Well i will be posting here everyday, so that i can keep track on my work and you guys have full right to reprimand me incase am being lazy. Reaching 50k word count, 30 days not easy guys. NOPE. NAAH. NADA!

Am, here entrusting my blogger buddies to help me overcome my lazy mouse acts so that i can actually complete this challenge. And for those of you who have already registered, please tell me your name in NaNo, i have no friends there guys! AM so lonely and lost in that website, UFF!

Anyway, after brainstorming, continuously over-plotting, I have settled for a ROMANTIC THRILLER.

My initial plot is all chopped in my brain, all i have to do is get the ingredients ready and make a notes of it. Ah! Its a serious business yaar. I have to give my best. Even though i never made notes for my exams, i have to do it for this! YES YES YESSS!

Yep, i am done with my rant. I truly believe you guys are with me right?

So, next update on my progress, is tomorrow.. till then, please wish me luck,.. and also let me know if you guys are participating too. If not, Why don’t you guys try too? You just have to commit for 30 days!! If you want to, what are you waiting for? Go to that website i mentioned above, register, explore and start grinding your story!

Oh by the way, am having a lot of trouble settling for a title. If you guys could help me, i would be really thankful!

My novel includes : Childhood lovers, Cops, Unrequited love, A threat, A terror attack and oh the most important, An Abduction of a Lover.

I initially thought of Stolen Lover. But it just doesn’t ring that bell you know.. So guys help me out.. Any titles you can come up with for above plot????

Let me know in comments!

Thats All for today folks!

-Nams! 🙂

20 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Prep : Day 1

  1. Congratulations on signing up! I’m sure you will be able to do it this time. I have signed up for the first time, I hope I’m able to finish writing my novel. What’s your username. ..would love to add you to my buddy list! Will be good to motivate each other! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I added you back as well. I will get back to you in the website about NaNo very soon.. nd im 22 so i assume you are older than me? Should i call you Di? I dont have a sister.:p

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes! Found a sister as well! DI! 😀
        Anyway, i am off to write a schedule for myself. I have to spend my time between my stories and house chores. Once my JAVA classes starts i won’t get enough time. I have 8 stories in my hand and NaNoWriMo as well!
        Hope i would follow my routine, As i have never done before! 😦

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Now that’s great 🙂 Taking up a challenge actually brings the good writer out 🙂 Though I tried two times for writing something for TOI write India campaign 😛 but didn’t succeeded 😛 ..But yes I will surely poke you for this one 😉 count me in 😛 And I will think of title ..once something click’s me 😀 I will share it with you 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you soo much neerja!! Now, i can breathe with relief.. 😛
      Wow TOI? really? i think this year, its already done. *sigh*

      ANyway, at the end of this challenge i will have my book in my hand. Thats what matters, whether i win, get nominated or not, is never my goal. I tried writing novels so many times, i just leave it after 2 o 3 chaps, and then ponder over another story. *Fingers crossed!!*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

