Tiny Lines #7

The more i look back,

the more i wonder,

was my life always like this?

I am a strong girl, i believe

i was never like this, I say

But i know, my life was never

A happy one as i call it to be..

And today, there are smiles

There is laughter in the silent house,

Should i be happy?

Is this the silent before the storm?

I continue to lazily wander in pajamas,

Today, I don’t care for the world,

Today, my fears are on rest,

Today, I won’t think

Today, I want to smile.

May be that’s the thing about Life!

4 thoughts on “Tiny Lines #7

Leave a Reply

