Enigma

Love is still an Enigma to me. 

Shall I believe it exists? 

Shall I expect a fairytale of my own? 

I always wonder why there are no love stories in my family/relatives.

May be its there, I can’t see it? 

Among all these chaos and celebrations on this day. 

I hate to admit I have never received a single rose from anyone to this day. 

Yet, this day has no meaning to me. 

Once upon a time we spent this day scanning around us to spot people wearing white or red colored dresses. It meant they were in love! 

Today it’s just another day. 

I am not saying this out of sadness, being single needs to be celebrated! I am in my happy space but the career is still a huge question mark though. 

I ponder at times, have I moved on? 

Or has the time just stopped? 
I wonder who will answer… 

One thought on “Enigma

Leave a Reply

